MEGADETH returns with single 'We’ll Be Back' for the new upcoming album

The thrash metal veterans MEGADETH have released the first song from the upcoming album, 'The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!', which will be released on September 22, 2022. Both the song and the corresponding video can be heard now on Youtube. “We’ll Be Back: Chapter I” it's a captivating story of a soldier’s bravery, personal sacrifice, and unwavering will to survive. It's also about the origins of Vic Rattlehead, the military soldier featured on every MEGADETH album cover.

Featuring twelve new tracks, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” will be released on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners. There will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12×24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph, and a bonus 7″ featuring “We’ll Be Back” and the unreleased b-side “The Conjuring” (Live).’The limited deluxe edition can only be purchased via MEGADETH’s official online store.

Dave Mustaine stated about the upcoming Megadeth release:

“For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place. I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

MEGADETH's album “The Sick, the Dying… and the Dead!” track listing:

1. The Sick, the Dying… and the Dead!

2. Life in Hell

3. Night Stalkers

4. Dogs of Chernobyl

5. Sacrifice

6. Junkie

7. Psychopathy

8. Killing Time

9. Soldier On!

10. Célebutante

11. Mission to Mars

12. We’ll Be Back