ON THORNS I LAY Unveils Debut Album and 'Newborn Skies' Track
Atmospheric death doom metal band, ON THORNS I LAY, brings good news for metal lovers. They've just revealed the initial details of their highly-anticipated debut album, fittingly titled 'On Thorns I Lay'.
The album is set to launch on October 13, 2023, via Season of Mist. The band has already treated fans to a taste of what's to come with the release of 'Newborn Skies', the first track off their debut. This piece is now accessible as a lyric video.
Pre-orders for the album have already begun. Interested fans can also pre-save the album to ensure they don't miss out on this groundbreaking release.
The band provided some insights into 'Newborn Skies', stating it represents that pivotal moment in life when one must reassess, rejuvenate, and restart in order to keep pursuing their dreams. They explain, 'No matter how dark the ride has been, no matter how difficult and obscure, you have to take the final decision you still have your fate in your hands.'
In addition to the exciting news of their debut album and single, ON THORNS I LAY has also released the track-list and artwork for 'On Thorns I Lay', promising a comprehensive musical experience for their listeners. The details can be found via the band's official outlets.
Track list:
1. Fallen From Grace (8:07)
2. Newborn Skies (4:44) [WATCH VIDEO]
3. Crestfallen (8:08)
4. Among The Wolves (7:38)
5. Raise Empires (7:18)
6. Thorns Of Fire (7:23)
Total: 58:54
Current line-up
Peter Miliadis – Vocals (Dimlight, ex- Slaveatgod)
Christos Dragamestianos – Guitars
Nikolas Paraskevopoulos – Guitars (Dimlight, Yoth Iria)
Kostas Mexis – Bass (Aetherian, ex- Black Path)
Antonis Ventouris – Keyboards
Stelios Darakis – Drums (Dexter Ward, ex- Sacred Outcry, The Eternal Suffering, ex- Mortal Torment, ex- Lloth)
Guest vocals:
Fanny Melfi – Fallen From Grace
Labros Kiklis – Fallen From Grace
Stavros Papagiannakopoulos – Thorns Of Fire, Crestfallen
Ilias Mantikos – Thorns Of Fire
Katerina Tzitzou – Fallen From Grace
Irina Dimaki – Fallen From Grace
Anna Thana – Fallen From Grace
Aris Karatzas – Crestfallen, Newborn Skies, Raise Empires, Among The Wolves