U.D.O. preps for the unveiling of new album 'Touchdown' this august
Following their successful tour in Australia and Japan, and their appearance at this year's festival season, U.D.O., led by renowned vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, have revealed the release date for their much-anticipated album. 'Touchdown' is set to electrify the heavy metal scene on August 25, via Atomic Fire Records.
Alongside their live performances throughout the year, U.D.O. have been ceaselessly productive, culminating in a compelling 13-track LP recorded at various locations. Martin 'Mattes' Pfeiffer, a producer and mixing engineer at Redhead Studio in Wilhelmshaven, Germany, played a key role in the crafting of 'Touchdown'. The mastering of the album was done by Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio in Solingen, Germany. To further enhance the record, violinist Stefan Pintev makes a guest appearance on the closing track, while the bass tracks were recorded by new band member Peter Baltes. Visual artwork for 'Touchdown' is provided by Martin Häusler, who also shot band photos for the album campaign.
Fans can look forward to the release of the first single 'Forever Free' from the album on June 23. In anticipation of this release, pre-order options for the album and pre-save options for 'Forever Free' will be available, providing eager fans a chance to secure their copy of the heavy metal maestros' latest work.
The track listing for 'Touchdown' spans from 'Isolation Man', 'The Flood', 'Forever Free', to the eponymous 'Touchdown', promising a diverse offering for their global fanbase.
Not content with delivering a powerful new album, U.D.O. continues to storm stages worldwide with a lineup of live shows stretching well into 2024. Fans can look forward to witnessing their electric performances at events ranging from the Sweden Rock Festival to the Summer Breeze Open Air, and beyond.
“Touchdown” Track Listing:
01-Isolation Man
02-The Flood
03-The Double Dealer’s Club
04-Fight For The Right
05-Forever Free
07-Sad Man’s Show
08-The Betrayer
09-Heroes Of Freedom
10-Better Start To Run
11-The Battle Understood
12-Living Hell
21.05.2023 AT Vienna – Wildstyle & Tattoo @ Stadthalle
08.06.2023 SE Sölvesborg – Sweden Rock Festival
10.06.2023 FI Laihia – Lisää Löylyä Festival
16.06.2023 DE Augsburg – Metal am Kiez*
18.06.2023 BE Dessel – Graspop Metal Meeting*
21.07.2023 DE Pförring – Open Air Pförring
29.07.2023 DE Rottenburg-Seebronn – Rock Of Ages* NEW
12.08.2023 ES Villena – Leyendas del Rock*
16.08.2023 DE Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Open Air NEW
17.08.2023 CZ Moravský Krumlov – Rock Castle Open Air
20.08.2023 CH Vallamand (VD) – Rock The Lakes
25.08.2023 DE Haddeby – Baltic Open Air NEW
16.09.2023 DE Tuttlingen – Beast of Rocks @ Stadthalle
07.10.2023 DE Würzburg – Keep It True Rising III @ Posthalle*
22.10.2023 AT Linz – Wildstyle & Tattoo @ Tabakfabrik
29.10.2023 AT Salzburg – Wildstyle & Tattoo @ Messezentrum
10./11.05.2024 DE Braunschweig – Rock in Rautheim* NEW