The black metallers WATAIN released new album "The Agony & Ecstasy of Watain" today

Today, notorious Swedish black metal collective WATAIN is celebrating the release of their new studio album, "The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain". The album signifies fresh new beginnings for the band and how they are evolving into a new phase as they close out a decade together as a band. It is also a momentous occasion since the album arrives just in time to commemorate Walpurgis Night when April moves aside for the month of May and bonfires will light up the night sky. With Watain's latest album landing on this occasion it reads like an omen to be reckoned with favoring those who believe in such things.

We have lived with this album among ourselves trembling like an infant upon the altar for a long time now, and today we shall finally set it free.It carries within it the madness and the mystery of all our accumulated experience, both savage and sublime. Our heartfelt veneration unto all that we deem sacred and true. A humble offering to the fires of the Devilgod that ever continue to rejuvenate us, to strengthen us, and to illuminate our path ahead. To all of you who are ready to embrace it; may it take you far. (Erik Danielsson - Watain vocalist)

WATAIN has recently performed a very unique and intimate live show at the Chaudronneries de Montreuil in Paris as a warm-up for Hellfest 2022, presented and streamed by Arte TV. We are excited to be able to share with you an intense live clip for the opening song of the new album, "Ecstasies In Night Infinite" which was taken from the aforementioned live footage.

"The Agony & Ecstasy of Watain" tracklist:

1. Ecstasies in Night Infinite

2. The Howling

3. Serimosa

4. Black Cunt

5. Leper's Grace

6. Not Sun Nor Man Nor God

7. Before the Cataclysm

8. We Remain

9. Funeral Winter

10. Septentrion