BLACKBRAID unveils fresh single 'The Spirit Returns' from upcoming album
BLACKBRAID, a force to be reckoned with in the black metal scene, has just dropped a new single called "The Spirit Returns". The song gives fans a glimpse into the much-anticipated forthcoming album, 'Blackbraid II', which is slated for release on July 7th.
"The Spirit Returns" follows on the heels of the previous single, "Moss Covered Bones on the Altar of the Moon". Both tracks are indicative of the immersive and intense soundscapes that fans have come to associate with BLACKBRAID.
'Blackbraid II' is the successor to the solo project's critically-acclaimed debut album. BLACKBRAID's first album received high praise and recognition in the metal world, being named as one of the best metal albums of 2022 by several notable publications. It ranked at #14 on Rolling Stone's list, #4 in Decibel Magazine, and #7 in Metal Hammer UK.
The acclaim from the debut has set a high bar for 'Blackbraid II', but if the released singles are any indication, BLACKBRAID is more than ready to meet, if not surpass, expectations. The dense, atmospheric melodies and potent, raw energy that is a signature of BLACKBRAID's music are apparent in "The Spirit Returns", whetting the appetites of black metal enthusiasts for the full album.
As the date of release draws nearer, the excitement surrounding 'Blackbraid II' is palpable. Fans of BLACKBRAID are eagerly anticipating the new album, keen to dive into the fresh, intense soundscapes that the band is known for. Until the album's release, they can immerse themselves in the powerful and haunting strains of "The Spirit Returns".
Blackbraid II Track Listing:
1. Autumnal Hearts Ablaze
2. The Spirit Returns
3. The Wolf That Guides the Hunters Hand
4. Spells of Moon and Earth
5. Moss Covered Bones on the Altar of the Moon
6. A Song of Death on Winds of Dawn
7. Celestial Passage
8. Twilight Hymn of Ancient Blood
9. Sadness and the Passage of Time and Memory
10 . A Fine Day to Die